Audrina1759's Blog

Home » News » Meet a lady who is making 300 Sandwiches for her boyfriend to get an Engagement ring.

Meet a lady who is making 300 Sandwiches for her boyfriend to get an Engagement ring.

About me:

Audrina is Editor Audrina 1759. A Writer, Music lover ,Self proclaimed Movie Critic and Fashion and Style Expert . Follow @AUDRINA1759

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

ROV Wears

For your Menswear and Lumber jacks. Call 08060312643 08039162004 bb pin 2A58D345.


Ladies what would you do to get an Engagement Ring? I got this story from an article in the New York Post about a lady called Stephanie smith,whose boyfriend Eric told her she is 300 sandwiches away from an engagement ring.

This happened one day when she made him a turkey on wholewheat bread, with mustard, lettuce and swiss cheese.

Eric reportedly told her

“Honey, this is the best sandwich ever! “You’re, like, 300 sandwiches away from an engagement ring.”

I had to follow up on this story and I discovered that Stephanie has been making the sandwiches and has started a blog to document her progress. She is currently at Sandwich #180.

Check out her blog Three Hundred Sandwiches – http://300sandwiches.com/

Going through her blog,and reading interviews she has granted, I have the feeling Stephanie doesn’t seem to find any thing wrong with the situation. She actually seems amused at the attention the story is gathering.

These are some of the things she has reportedly said on the issue:

“Eric, has always been centered on food. To him, sandwiches are like kisses or hugs or sex,”

“Eric didn’t say ‘cook me 300 sandwiches or I’m leaving you!’ He gave me a challenge—a dare, to some degree—and the type-A, Tracy Flick side of me can’t stand being challenged. I will prove to him and the rest of the world I can make the 300 sandwiches.”

Some people have taken the whole thing too literally, and that the blog itself was only meant “as a lighthearted joke between boyfriend and girlfriend”. “I presented it to the world because I thought at least one person would find the humour in the idea of sandwiches for an engagement ring,”

I wish her luck.

8 Comments

  1. Funmi says:

    Waste of time and energy.

  2. indiana says:

    She is obviously a woman in love.

  3. jaiye says:

    Why should she make 300 sandwiches in the first place? If he wants to marry her he should propose already and not allow the poor woman suffer in the kitchen in the name of an engagement ring.

  4. Don says:

    Deception of the year.

  5. RoSy says:

    Whatever makes them happy – & if it’s all in good humor – why not?
    I wouldn’t do that though.

  6. Augustina says:

    In this day and time. I am speechless. I can’t take this seriously. I say its a publicity stunt.

  7. Na wa for dis kind request from your bobo O!!

What's your opinion,leave a comment

