Audrina1759's Blog

Home » Entertainment » Mariah Carey Confirmed as a new American Idol Judge

Mariah Carey Confirmed as a new American Idol Judge

About me:

Audrina is Editor Audrina 1759. A Writer, Music lover ,Self proclaimed Movie Critic and Fashion and Style Expert . Follow @AUDRINA1759

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

ROV Wears

For your Menswear and Lumber jacks. Call 08060312643 08039162004 bb pin 2A58D345.


I knew it! I knew Mariah  Carey wanted this job even though her husband Nick Cannon  said American Idol couldn’t afford her.Lol at Nick (looks like there is a communication gap).She will reportedly be paid $18 million.

Mariah Carey American Idol

American Idol was the first major reality series to use Major Celebrities as Judges when they  hired Jennifer Lopez .  The Voice then hired Christina Aguilera and Adam Levine, and  X Factor hired  Britney Spears and Demi Lovato.

Fox Broadcasting Company President of Entertainment Kevin Reilly said

“I really can’t confirm anything except for one thing,” he began, “which is we do in fact have one judge whose deal closed very, very recently. I think it’s the biggest recording artist that any of these shows have ever had. It’s an artist that many contestants have tried to emulate, have tried to have sung the songs, have tried to have hit the notes, and because it really was concluded only hours ago, our new judge cannot be with us.”

Mariah said this during a Public telephone Conversation with Kevin Reilly

“I’m so excited to be joining ‘Idol,'” Mariah declared over the line. “First of all, I wanted to be there today. I wish I was there myself to tell you, but it all happened real quickly. I can’t wait to get started in a few months. Everyone have a great TCAs, and I’ll see you in January. Bye, everybody!”

I just hope she gives good Fashion,so i can blog about it 🙂 .Jlo gave us very good outfits every week. Lets see what she brings to the table.

3 Comments

  1. omg! This is my first time hearing this!!

  2. Yah she better deliver hey…thanx for the heads up darls…

  3. Namdi says:

    Yea baby! Hope she gives us some vivien westwood, versace or even emilo pucci nd dian von frustenberg… Nd so on..

What's your opinion,leave a comment

