Audrina1759's Blog

Home » Entertainment » Jessica Alba on the cover of June 2012 issue of Marie Claire magazine.

Jessica Alba on the cover of June 2012 issue of Marie Claire magazine.

About me:

Audrina is Editor Audrina 1759. A Writer, Music lover ,Self proclaimed Movie Critic and Fashion and Style Expert . Follow @AUDRINA1759

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Highest Viewed Posts & Pages Today.

ROV Wears

For your Menswear and Lumber jacks. Call 08060312643 08039162004 bb pin 2A58D345.


Jessica Alba is on the over of the June 2012 issue of Marie Claire magazine.She looked very elegant in Salvatore Ferragamo and Oscar de la Renta designs .

On being showcased in Maxim-ready looks early in her career:
“I had a show [Fox’s Dark Angel] that premiered when I was 19. And right away, everyone formed a strong opinion about me because of the way I was marketed. I was supposed to be sexy, this tough action girl. That’s what people expected…I felt like I was being objectified, and it made me uncomfortable. I wanted to be chic and elegant!”

June2012jessicaalba

On how she has grown more assured of herself in recent years:
“Now that I’m older, I’ve learned how to own it, but I’m still not very overt. There are some women who dress for men. I dress for myself. It took me some time to get here. Being a mom and feeling grown-up have helped. Now if I’m going to wear something short, it has to have a high neck or a little sci-fi toughness to it, an edge.

On her former, sexier self:
“I like to get positive attention. But if I have a choice between someone noticing in a negative way what I’m wearing and going, What was she thinking? or someone not noticing what I’m wearing, I would rather not make a statement at all and just have a good conversation instead.”

Jessica Alba in the June 2012 issue of Marie Claire

Jessica Alba in the June 2012 issue of Marie Claire

Jessica Alba in the June 2012 issue of Marie Claire

OTHER  POSTS

Angelina Jolie Covers Marie Claire June 2012  – http://wp.me/p2bjQ7-rf

Kim Kardashian Covers L’Uomo Vogue July/August 2012 – http://wp.me/p2bjQ7-EZ

Kanye West,Kim Kardashian,Amia Miley Tweet Pic Controversy-   http://wp.me/p2bjQ7-Df

MET Gala 2012 – http://wp.me/p2bjQ7-ox

Kim Kardashian out and about –  http://wp.me/p2bjQ7-tI

What's your opinion,leave a comment

