Audrina1759's Blog

Home » Entertainment » Beyonce gets a NYABJ Award for ‘Eat, Play, Love’.

Beyonce gets a NYABJ Award for ‘Eat, Play, Love’.

About me:

Audrina is Editor Audrina 1759. A Writer, Music lover ,Self proclaimed Movie Critic and Fashion and Style Expert . Follow @AUDRINA1759

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Highest Viewed Posts & Pages Today.

ROV Wears

For your Menswear and Lumber jacks. Call 08060312643 08039162004 bb pin 2A58D345.


beyonce essence cover

beyonce essence cover

Beyonce seems to be having a great year so far.She has just recently  won an award from the New York Association of Black Journalists (NYABJ) for her Essence article of July 2011. However,this news been received with mixed reactions.

Here’s an excerpt from the article,
I had talked about taking a vacation before, but always ended up in the studio after two weeks, so no one believed me. This time, though, I was serious. I was going to give myself a year to do the things I never get to do. 
…Simple things like play with my nephew, pick him up from school, visit museums, go to concerts, see some Broadway shows, learn to cook a meal and spend time with my husband … Yes, I needed some relaxation, but I wanted inspiration too, from regular everyday things…”
In Capri I ate pizza and drank red wine every Sunday. I discovered I love artichokes and that a salad and fresh fish are not only healthy choices but incredibly delicious

President Michael J. Feeney has  defended the association’s selection of Beyoncé for “Eat,  Play, Love,” a first-person story for Essence magazine on  Beyoncé’s decision to take  a 9 month hiatus from her career to travel and find herself. Essence submitted the article, which the New York organization asked the Dallas-Fort Worth Association of Black Journalists to judge.

beyonce essence cover

Feeney said he was not certain Beyoncé would be present for the May 15 awards ceremony, as she is scheduled to be preparing  for an Atlantic City engagement then. However, the pop star sent a short  video thank you to the association.

What's your opinion,leave a comment

